Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3896774413 A Single Woman in Huffman, TX 70 / counselor, college teacher, artist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Huffman
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of illinois

Huffman, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Huffman, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of illinois. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There isn't much that I'm not interested in on some level. I'm always looking for a piece of the puzzle that I don't have, or maybe didn't even know was missing. I love making connections, making a difference, having fun, and wondering at the mystery of just plain breathing in and breathing out.

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing with my animals, gardening, antique/flea marketing for treasure, sparking around the pond lilies in my kayak at dusk, hanging out with great friends, traveling to off beat places and getting to know the natives, gawking at old cars and farm machinery, making art, listening to blow-you-away music, going on a good glump down by the river and through the woods on my horse, listening to the radio.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want a sweet, sane guy, comfortable in his own skin, or at least working on that.

The first thing people notice about me

Feel free to read my personality profile so you can judge better for yourself. If you wish, contact me directly through eharmony email. I think that the canned questions can be useful, and also feel quite comfortable with direct email communications.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Book? HA! I barely have time to get through the newspaper! (I still take one every day so they can pile up on the coffee table). These days I'd much rather write than read for pleasure. Most of my reading time is taken up with text books and policy manuals right now.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good friends and relationships to give and receive joy, support and grounding.
  2. Freedom to pursue happiness, a responsible search for meaning, and well-being for myself and with others.
  3. Good health to mine the gold of the other things.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't know. I'm pretty direct and open.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm the type to bloom where I'm planted and have a good time doing it.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

art as experience, being peace, collected poe stories

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Basketball

Music I like to listen to

marc garvin, willie nelson, john prine, all star shoe band, winton marsales

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

harold and maude, star wars, fried green tomatoes

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

now/ david brancaccio, the american experience, nova