Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3886801215 A Single Woman in Boston, MA 56 / Global Head of Talent Acquisition, Human Resources

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Boston
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Boston, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Boston, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have a lot of interests but am very passionate about the arts - I enjoy listening to music (all types, except country) and moving to music, playing the piano (classical), theatre and galleries. I have had a lot of change in my life over the past two years so I haven't been as active with other activities that I love such as hiking, backpacking, dancing and cooking. I spend a lot of time dining out and dining in for dinners with friends. I look forward to harbor walks with my dog on weekends.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have a fairly busy schedule as I have a lot of friends and enjoy spending time with them having interesting conversations, good food and wine. I also have been spending time furniture shopping after moving from a house in the suburbs to a condo in Boston. To decompress at night, I enjoy a good glass of cab and will occasionally turn on the tv and try to catch a good movie on pay per view or an episode of Criminal Minds or The Mentalist.

The most influential person in my life has been

Authenticity

The first thing people notice about me

I am approachable and engaging.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Suze Orman's book on personal finance was the last book I read. After hearing her speak at a recent conference, I decided to reassess my financial state. Her book was a quick read and reinforced the need for me to take action in a couple of areas that I've procrastinated doing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm most thankful for the meaningful relationships I have with my children, my parents and siblings and the many friends I have in my life.
  2. I'm thankful that I trust myself to follow my instincts and that I'm open to new opportunities and adventure. Being confident and independent yet having strong relationships is very important to me.
  3. As I've been single for the about the past 2 years, I am very thankful for the companionship, playfulness and snuggling that I get from my dog, a beautiful and strong Boxer!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I need a good amount of personal space.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Modest, Warm

A little more about me

I'm not crazy about online dating and have never tried it until now. I prefer to meet in person by chance or through others. If it isn't apparent from my profile, I am versatile and am equally comfortable dressing up for formal events to gearing up for a hike, off road biking, rock climbing or backpacking.