Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3878190030 A Single Man in Great Barrington, MA 62 / I am the Intake Classroom teacher at an all boys residental school for specific learning/behavioral issues.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Great Barrington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: westfield state

Great Barrington, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Great Barrington, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from westfield state. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family. I would think that you might have already guessed that. I do value my family and have all my life. I must admit that, at times, I wish I could be all alone, without the issues taht arise with large families. I just find myself fortunate to have such a close knot family unit. I feel a sense of pride when I see or hear bout how one of my children have put aside their time to help or be with one of their siblings. Having raised my first three as a single dad for 8 years, I guess I did something right!

I typically spend my leisure time

There was a time in my life when I did construction. I still refurbish homes and do odd jobs for people. I enjoy renovations but I guess thats not really considered a leisure time activity. I do enjoy visiting with family and friends. Just watching TV or having a pleasant conservation help me relax. I love walking through the woods and enjoying nature. Holding hands with someone special, looking into their eyes, getting that special feeling inside of you...that's what I long for.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two girls and two boys. My oldest girl is all grown and a mom herself to my only grandson. My next girl is away at college and doing great. My oldest son has begun driving his own carand working after school and on weekends..welcome to the real world. I only wish that I could spend more time with them. I am fortunate to have weekends with my 6 year old. They grow up so fast, that I cherish every moment that I can get.
  2. I am thankful for my extended family. Even though they live in different parts of the country, I often find the time to communicate with them. My mom is in New York and has recently celebrated her 94th birthday! I feel very lucky to be able to have my children get to know their grandmother. She is a very special lady with a lot of wisdom to share. I come from a large family with a history of being close. Working in the environment that I do, I appreciate my family even more.
  3. I love teaching and worked with younger boys and girls in a public elementary school setting. I had fun every day I went to work. The only problem was that my job was 100 miles away. A few years ago, I began working closer to home at an all boys residential school. The boys that I work with are between 13 and 20. They all have one thing in common, they were either sexually abused or have become abusers. Because of this, most of them have acted out in their old schools and neighborhoods. Some have been put in jail and are sent to me through the courts. I enjoy working with these young men and hopefully, making a difference in their lives.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Funny, Romantic

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

TV I like to Watch

Educational