Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3873905827 A Single Woman in Burbank, CA 31 / RN

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: California
  • City: Burbank
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ucla
  • Religion: Christian

Burbank, CA Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in Burbank, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from ucla. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Jesus Christ, serving the less fortunate, justice, healthcare, helping others realize how loved they are, traveling to developing countries to love and learn from our global community

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching movies, traveling, laughing with friends, karaoke-ing, dancing with friends in sweat pants at home or at a luau in Maui

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality in my potential partner is his relationship with God and his ability to have fun, laugh a lot and have times where he doesn't take himself so seriously. He needs to be open to world travel, willing to communicate freely and be self-aware.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy! =) I can strike up and hold a conversation with almost anybody. I love meeting new people and that is pretty much the first thing you notice when you meet me. I guess I also have to say my laughter. I love to laugh! I have a stressful job, so if I don't laugh (and pray) I wouldn't survive.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Shack. Probably the best book I have ever read. It's a story about a man whose daughter is murdered and how he wrestles with God throughout his grief and healing. Amazing book!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family/friends
  2. my relationship with God
  3. my career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Everyone knows I'm very close to my family and friends, but I do value my independence and times of solitude. I recently took a spontaneous trip to Greece for a week by myself just for fun!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Funny, Loyal

A little more about me

I make a mean seafood gumbo and Sri Lankan rice. Oh, speaking of which I'm not Indian. I'm Sri Lankan, but "Indian" was the closest description to choose from. =) Also, I'm a strong Christian, but I don't really fit any stereotypes. I'm really outgoing, like to have a drink or two from time to time and am pretty liberal when it comes to political/controversial issues. Ask me to find out more. =) Oh also, I'm kind of a nerd. I could read a biology book for hours.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the shack, the shack, the lovely bones

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

i love lucy, friends, house