Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3868550027 A Single Woman in Goleta, CA 66 / Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Goleta
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of utah,ohio state university
  • Religion: Christian

Goleta, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Goleta, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of utah,ohio state university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to visit art museums and cultural centers. I also enjoy going to musicals, symphonies, operas and folk music shows. I go to church on Sunday, and occasionally a bible study when available. I love strolling on trails through the woods, by the beach, or under the mountains (but nothing too strenuous). I enjoy keeping up with my football team, but I'm hardly a fanatic. Family is a blessing, of course.

I typically spend my leisure time

domestic life, visiting with friends, going on trips.

The most influential person in my life has been

A loving personality built upon solid Christian values.

The first thing people notice about me

I think people notice that I am sweet and accommodating while being somewhat reserved at the same time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have just finished John Ortbert's "If you want to walk on water, you've got to get out of the boat", and I am currently reading George MacDonald's "The Curate of Glaston". Reading really helps me unwind after a long day!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The meaningful and stable job I have had for the past 25 years as a teacher at a public elementary school.
  2. My two adult children who have grown to be moral, successful, and self sufficient individuals.
  3. My good health (despite a knee problem that keeps me from running)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Happy, Respectful, Sweet

A little more about me

My Major was Spanish while I was in University. I lived in Mexico for a year to attend college (the Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey).I became fluent with the language which I now use frequently in my job as an elementary school teacher. Now that I'm nearing retirement, I would like to take on the challenge of learning other languages. Italian and German are first on my list!

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction

Books I've read

lord of the rings , jane austen's books, the curate of glaston

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional