Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3867933326 A Single Woman in Portsmouth, VA 50 / civil engineering technician

Never On special occasion I have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Portsmouth
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: norfolk state university
  • Religion: Christian

Portsmouth, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Portsmouth, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from norfolk state university. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

gardening, home projects, broadway musicals, staying fit, entertaining...I am also very passionate about children and their well being, and making sure that the needs of my own children are met and they are healthy and happy.

I typically spend my leisure time

i enjoy running, gardening, and traveling. I love to read, but finding time is not so easy. I am usually doing the things that have to be done to keep a home running smoothly, inside and outside.

The most influential person in my life has been

the ability to communicate truthfully, act like a real man and be dependable.

The first thing people notice about me

my ability to make them feel special...I make people feel like they are being listened to and their opinions matter. I make them feel at ease.

The last book I read and enjoyed

actually, it was a book in the "Wolverine" series....I love all the Marvel comic characters and movies....I started reading it at work and could not put it down. I am a huge X-Men fan!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family, because they are always available when i need them
  2. my friends because they are all true friends and are dependable and have helped me in times of distress as well as been there to celebrate with me in happy times
  3. my relationship with God. He is the one who keeps me safe and gives me peace.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

that I am a woman of many interests and cannot be pegged in one category...I have so many different facets that no one would ever guess many of the things that I do, like and/or have knowledge of.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Passionate, Sweet

What I like to read

Myth and Legend

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional