Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3867786925 A Single Man in Austin, TX 61 / Retired

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: texas state (though a&m and acc as well)
  • Religion: Christian

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from texas state (though a&m and acc as well). I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

***UPDATE: I have met someone on this site and will be canceling my membership. Thank you to everyone who has communicated with me and best of luck to all in finding your own wonderful match.***Spiritually, I believe that all life is interconnected. Thus politically, I am passionate about social justice issues as well as the environment. Intellectually, I believe that we are either growing or dying, thus I am passionate about education--my own and opportunities for others. Artistically, I am passionate about music and theatre. Physically, I have become passionate about cycling, though not racing, while scuba diving remains a love.

I typically spend my leisure time

Currently my favorite leisure activities are cycling, reading (books and online news), learning (singing, wine, cooking), and various entertainment (movies, theatre, live music, some TV).

The most influential person in my life has been

There is not one. Curious, fun, active, healthy, sexy, tactile, loyal, mindful, generous--all aspects of being loving.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and the sparkle in my eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm working on my master's in history at Texas State, so I am reading multiple books every week--all on various aspects of U.S. history. For tonight's (4/6/11) Cold War history class I read "Cold War Civil Rights" by Mary Dudziak and really enjoyed it. Outside of class, the last book I really enjoyed was Terry Pratchett's "I Shall Wear Midnight," one of the Tiffany Aching stories. Although a "young adult" fantasy book, I love reading Pratchett's work. They are like the cartoons we watched as kids--they operate on multiple levels, appealing to people of different ages. And they are funny! I love to read. Ask me about others.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. Being healthy and fit enough to enjoy just about anything I choose and an expectation that that will continue.
  3. That I have the financial resources to allow me to enjoy life and the opportunities that it presents.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How big my heart is.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Romantic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

One and two word answers on your profile and no pictures make it difficult to judge if you are someone in whom I might be interested. I understand not liking to talk about yourself or being worried about who might see a picture of you, but it's hard to get excited about someone when all I know about her is her height, age, and whether she drinks and/or smokes.

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Other

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Other, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

top chef, amazing race, biggest loser, glee, law & order, ncis