Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3867755118 A Single Woman in Sarasota, FL 56 / Human Rights Monitor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Sarasota
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Sarasota, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sarasota, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about the work I've done with farmworkers and immigrants. I care about workers' rights, civil rights, and economic justice.

I typically spend my leisure time

I most enjoy dancing, fishing, and watching movies. I love to hear live music and to go to music festivals. I walk and ride my bicycle around my neighborhood, and I'm trying to get more opportunities to kayak. I enjoy photography as well, and I often find some time on a weekend to go to explore a park or beach or somewhere I've never been.

The most influential person in my life has been

On the serious side, I think thoughtfulness about how our choices affect others is most important. I also value the quality of making life fun!

The first thing people notice about me

People say they like how my voice sounds and that I have a good laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I usually read novels, and I've just finished reading some by Reynolds Price again. As a Southerner, I appreciate his language and characters. No matter where I am when I read his work, Price makes me feel like I'm sitting in the sun on a sultry afternoon, looking up from my book to see the Spanish moss in the oak trees and the buzzards in the sky.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the opportunities I've had in my work life
  2. friends and family
  3. getting to spend time outdoors

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Although my political views are important to me, I'm open-minded and like to understand different opinions.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Passionate, Perceptive, Sweet

A little more about me

I believe I have a good balance of playfulness and seriousness in my personality. Dance is how I have usually expressed my creativity, but I'm trying to add some new ways. I'm fairly shy and need time alone sometimes. I'm new to Florida, and I'm looking forward to exploring here.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

solar storms, strength to love by mlk jr., naturalist in nicaragua, the book of embraces by eduardo galeano, poetry: mary oliver, naomi shihab nye, lucille clifton, ernesto cardenal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

girl on a bridge, lust caution, widow of st. pierre, an affair of love, map of the human heart, lagaan, lars and the real girl, waking ned devine, fantastic mr. fox, guess who, the proposal,, mrs. soffel, to kill a mockingbird, hud, gallipoli, malcolm x, drive,

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

justified, deadwood, masterpiece theatre, jim lehrer newshour, south park, daily show, colbert report