Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3867499827 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 36 / Assistant Teacher

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning new things, creating things

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, writing, playing games, watching movies, taking photos. I'm usually in the middle of reading half a dozen books and working on several creative projects at once. I like going outdoors also, going on walks or hikes or riding my bike. And I dig museums and touristy places.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness

The first thing people notice about me

I'm quiet. (Until you get to know me!)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished rereading "Island Of The Blue Dolphins," and reminisced about how I loved it back in elementary school. I like it because it's about a girl who makes a life for herself, by herself, on an island. Sometimes I wish I could do that... sometimes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, who I love and who I know love me.
  2. I have a job that challenges my mind almost daily.
  3. My friends, who don't mind being goofy with me and who are kind and loyal.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm intelligent. I don't think that really comes through in conversation at first, since I'm often nervous around people when I first meet them and I end up sounding like a dork.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Perceptive, Sweet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I may take things very slowly at first, so if you're interested in meeting people IRL immediately, I would probably not be a good match for you. That said, I am looking for a patient person -- both in that respect and as a personality trait.

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

back to the future, beauty and the beast, the princess bride