Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3867155131 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 74 / CPA and Computer Software Trainer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of oregon
  • Religion: Christian

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of oregon. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Faith, family, work, animals, morality. Life should be fun, and each day is special. All people are important and should be honored. (Is that more than one thing?)

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to plays, movies, out to dinner with friends & family. I like photography & cooking, and love the beach. Don't travel much but would like to visit other states and countries.

The most influential person in my life has been

Down-to-earth sincerity and ability to communicate warmth and care. Ability to laugh, easy to communicate with. Also, someone who likes to be quiet and mellow, as well as adventurous.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile. It's always there. I genuinely love people. Being young at heart.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Sarah's Key - about a 10-year old girl who is taken with her parents by the French police after they arrested them to take them to a concentration camp. To protect her little brother, Sarah locks in a hidden closet and promises to come back for him when they are released. Sixty years later, Sarah's story intertwines with that of an American journalist investigating the roundup who discovers a trail of secrets that link her to Sarah and to questions about her own romantic future. Also love John Grisham and other mysteries. Some philosophic books, and always the Bible.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am the most thankful to have a personal relationship with the Lord and faith that sustains me and that I can share with others.
  2. I'm very thankful for a large, wonderful, fun and unconditional-loving family and precious children and grandchildren.
  3. I'm very thankful to have a good job that I can enjoy going to each day, with co-workers and clients who are talented and fun.

Friends Describe me as

Optimistic, Outgoing, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I've usually been slender until the past few years, when I've gained more weight than I'm comfortable with. I'm trying hard to lose weight, get fit, and regain my size-10 figure. I think it takes a while to get to know someone, and I would like to develop a friendship first. It would be nice to have a companion to do fun things with, and see what develops. I think the chemistry will be there within a short amount of time, or not at all.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

the broker, sarah's key, the art of racing in the ra

Music I like to listen to

ray charles, keith green, jimmy reed, enya, keith green, fernando ortega

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the blind side, overboard, while you were sleeping

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

mentalist, lie to me, parks & recreation