Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3865095815 A Single Woman in Streamwood, IL 59 / University secretary

Daily Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Streamwood
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish
  • Education: Associates

Streamwood, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Streamwood, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to read; I am currently taking courses at the university that I work at and I love learning new things. I am especially interested in ancient history - I would love to meet someone who has an interest in Ancient Egyptian history.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy watching movies at home, cooking and baking, and visiting interesting places. I had to sell my Harley a year ago, (still breaks my heart to think about it) but I still love to ride. I also love eating - what can you expect? I'm Italian! I have a telescope and I love observing, but that's not too easy with the light pollution and cloudy skies here in the suburbs.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty is the best policy...my parents taught me that.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm always making jokes...the class clown....

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading "The Road" by Cormac McCarthy...an end-of-the-world story. I love this author's style and tone - he also wrote "No Country For Old Men."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family - I have four grown children and five grandkids, and they are all happy and healthy - my greatest blessings!
  2. My friends - I have some of the most loyal, generous, and kind-hearted friends you could hope for.
  3. I am personally healthy, able to work and earn a living, and generally happy. All that is missing is some companionship!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm intelligent.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I can't live without music - especially classic rock. Some of my favorites - Sammy Hagar, Van Halen, Stevie Ray Vaughan and Kenny Wayne Shepherd. I love the blues, and the sounds of guitar and harmonica particularly. I love to watch action movies like Top Gun or Armageddon, and my favorite TV show right now is Dexter. I am also a huge fan of the gangster movies - Scarface, Godfather, Goodfellas, Donnie Brasco - it's all good :)

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, History

Books I've read

lord of the rings, child of the morning, cleopatra - a life

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

scarface, animal house, top gun

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

dexter, the office, dexter