Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3864827523 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 43 / Curator (and adjunct Professor)

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of oxford

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of oxford. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my career. My field is art and history of the middle east, and I hope that in some small way my activities can contribute to better understanding. I am curious about other cultures/religions and like to learn about them through travels for work and pleasure. I am also passionate about safeguarding pre-existing relationships and forging new ones despite a busy (and exciting!) schedule. And then there is passion for good coffee, wine, bread and seafood;)

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy hiking; talking over a leisurely meal w/ a great bottle of wine; shopping for produce, cheese, breads in open air market places; I have a weakness for antique stores but know it's very difficult to convince others to come along; I like having a glass of wine and going to museums; and movies on Sundays

The most influential person in my life has been

warmth, loyalty, intelligence, wit, and the ability to communicate. I am attracted to people who thrive in their work and see their activities as contributing to a greater good. I am also drawn to people who are lovingly dedicated to their family.

The first thing people notice about me

I am engaging and have a warm personality that generally puts people at ease rather quickly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read for work, so on the weekends prefer to relax with newspapers

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. good health
  2. friends with whom I can confide and laugh.
  3. a rewarding career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't think it is necessary to notice everything at once. It takes time to explore the various sides of a friend or intimate companion- discovery over time is the fun of any relationship.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Genuine, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

not at the moment

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Music I like to perform

Classical, Latin, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Political

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism