Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3858678435 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 44 / Chemical Engineer

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: rice university
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from rice university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

One thing?? I am a runner and a swimmer. I compete in about one 5K a month. I swim with the Rice Masters team. I volunteer at my church on the adult education committee, recycling and helping out whenever I can. I enjoy going to performances at the Alley and watching movies. I like to travel to places where I can be outdoors, especially hiking. I am a volunteer at the Houston Zoo, in training to become a docent. I am pretty much passionate about everything I do, even work, where I really appreciate the intellectual challenges of my job, but have learned to leave work at work and not bring it home with me.

I typically spend my leisure time

1. Running2. Swimming3. Talking with friends4. Working on improvements to my house5. Attending church6. Volunteering7. Yoga

The most influential person in my life has been

A willingness to be genuine, to not only profess love, but to also practice love. This is what I strive for in all my relationships.

The first thing people notice about me

My optimistic, can-do attitude.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Committed" by Elizabeth Gilbert. I loved "Eat, Pray, Love" by the same author. Her second book is a little different...more like a research paper on marriage. Nevertheless I found it quite interesting. The book educated me on some of the reasons why people get married, or remarried especially. Right now I'm reading "Born to Run", because I am becoming more interested in the benefits of barefoot running. Based on my own experience I can see that I seem to do better when I run in shoes without much structure.I'm also in the middle of reading "Outliers", studying "Forgotten Calculus" and

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. This day and the opportunities it bring for me to grow into a better person and meet new people
  2. My friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Intelligent, Optimistic, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I'm divorced with no kids. I'm not originally from Houston but I've been here 20 years, so I call it my home. I'm a Unitarian-universalist so I consider myself religious, but also accepting of all faiths. I'm looking for someone to share my life with. Someone who is genuine enough to not only profess love, but also practice love.

What I like to read

Exercise / Fitness, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Swimming