Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3849680720 A Single Man in Summit, NY 46 / Aquatic Biologist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Summit
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: humbolt state university
  • Religion: Christian

Summit, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Summit, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from humbolt state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Aside from being an active Steward for the environment at work and home.... it must be 'fishing'. There is nothing better than being on the water ready for the prime time bite at sunset... well other than having that special woman there enjoying it with you...

I typically spend my leisure time

I play often with close family/friends, usually in my boat or on the water somewhere if I can help it.... I am very goal oriented and never without a project. So I am the one typically you would call to fix your car or roof, etc.. and I rarely refuse a party invite. I play multiple team sports for the atmosphere as much as the excersice. And enjoy quiet time out fishing often by myself between adventures planned and executed with other brave souls.... :)

The most influential person in my life has been

Passion - aside from good physical/mental/spiritual health, I seek a woman who actually knows what she wants and has the passion to pursue her dreams :) such as raising a value-based family in the Great Northeast!

The first thing people notice about me

My calm composure... I tend to be a neutralizer and have been known to stay cool under pressure.... lol...

The last book I read and enjoyed

I seldom have time to read much media beside science articles articles. I did enjoy ?Real Food? by Nina Planck which explains how Industrial Foods have taken over the American diet in all the wrong ways. I have since tried to eat only real (unprocessed) foods like real butter, homemade bread, grass-fed beef, cheese, veggies, and fruit grown locally without preservatives/pesticides...lol... but my diet is quite variable.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My God-given ability to endure whatever life throws at me and still maintain a sound mind/body/spirit.
  2. All the good times shared with my circle of friends and my large, loving, dysfunctional family.
  3. A resurgent and very enjoyable career that allows me freedom to achieve my life goals.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor... which of course, all that know me enjoy and likewise those that make me laugh.... a daily must in this chaotic world.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Dependable, Funny, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am about 75% country (no redneck I swear), 15% jock (not hard core), and 10% traveler (but no Europe yet)....

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Other, Science

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

huey lewis + the news, toby keith, bee gees, john mellancamp, toby keith

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the abyss, indian jones series, alien series