Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3838138821 A Single Woman in Roanoke, VA 65 / Marketing Director for Senior Retirement Community

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Roanoke
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Roanoke, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Roanoke, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy being outdoors, preferably riding a bicycle on a beautiful sunny day on a country road...with a tailwind. Almost any activity outside interests me; dining outside, walking or exercising, boating, anything recreational, sitting on a beach and reading a book and listening to the ocean, or sitting on a porch admiring a beautiful view. I am fortunate to live in a beautiful city that offers many outdoors opportunities. The outdoors puts me in touch with my more spiritual side.

I typically spend my leisure time

Two come to my mind very quickly and easily - reading and bicycling. I read fiction and non-fiction. I enjoy mysteries, best sellers, biographies and autobiographies as well as the Bible and books about religion and faith for Sunday school class. I love to take bicycle trips - usually through a tour company that makes all the plans, researches the travel routes, makes our hotel and dinner reservations - turn key! I also do organized rides with friends where I live. Movies are fun and I go either alone, with friends or as part of a movie groupI belong to through church.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to share a life with each other, but we can each still maintain our own identities and personalities

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my accent, because I am not from this area. I have a very neutral accent and it is hard to tell where I am from.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Last Coyote by Michael Connelly. His books are suspenseful, well written and I finally learned what happened to Harry Bosch's mother. I have read many of his books, but not in order.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I have many blessings in my life. I have great friends who care about me; I have an inquiring mind and a sense of adventure.
  2. I am very thankful for the opportunities I have had during my lifetime. For example, I travelled and lived outside the country while I was growing up. I was well respected in my work and given promotion opportunities and the opportunity to learn and grow. I have been sought out for leadership opportunities in my career and church and enjoy "giving back."
  3. My parents raised me to be responsible, conscientious about living within my means, gave me direction to help me make good decisions, gave me opportunities to learn and grow and provided for our family of 4 children. I learned the meaning of "no" and to respect my parents and love them for it!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Good listener, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am a combination of down to earth and sophisticated, and I like adventure and very feminine things.