Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #382907229 A Single Man in Starkville, MS 41 / PhD Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Mississippi
  • City: Starkville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: mississippi state university
  • Religion: Christian

Starkville, MS Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Starkville, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from mississippi state university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

What a loaded question. I'm currently pursuing a doctorate in business. Being in a PhD program is strenuous and without the dedication to complete it, it's simply a road to ruin. It is what I'm most passionate about currently. The lifestyle it will provide is a means to fuel all my other passions. Lots of travel, tons of time with the family, opportunities and adventures along the way; that's what the PhD will provide and that's why it's the number one passion right now.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm a self-admitted gym guy. I enjoy lifting and running and giving it all during a workout. I also have a 5 year old lab (Orville) that takes a lot of my time. Dog parks, long walks, finding large bodies of water so he can go swimming, or sometimes just cuddling up on the bed with him for a Sunday afternoon nap are ways I spend my time with him. In warmer weather, we also like to drop the top on the jeep and go for day trips.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want my partner to be my best friend. Ultimately, when I go to sleep at night, I want to know I'm laying down with my best friend. I want to know that we can share everything, judgement free. I'm looking for someone who wants to be a partner with me and create an amazing family.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've been reading Arianna Huffington's "The Sleep Revolution" lately. It focuses on the importance of sleep, how the lack of it is detrimental to our health and how it can affect life. Maybe I need to emphasize "napping" in the "Spend my leisure time" section.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents as role models and their never ending support.
  2. The ability to go back to school at a later age.
  3. White sand beaches and blue coastal waters.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Dependable, Funny, Intelligent

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Soccer, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Science Fiction

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction