Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3824602024 A Single Man in Lockport, IL 46 / IT Project Manager

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Lockport
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: depaul
  • Religion: Christian

Lockport, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Lockport, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from depaul. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love watching/going to sporting events, especially sox and bears games. I also love participating in sports and martial arts. I have a black belt in tae kwon do and teach classes for kids and adults. In the summer, I like to play golf, but often have a hard time carving out time to play as much as I would like.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am a huge movie fan and love watching movies both in the theater, as well as cuddled up on the couch. I love teaching tae kwon do to kids, both for the pride I get when they do well and progress as well as the somewhat confused look they get on their face when they see me with my kids outside of class.

The most influential person in my life has been

They need to be able to communicate honestly and openly about their thoughts and feelings.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor. I like to keep things light and relaxed.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Failure is not an Option by Gene Krantz. I love history and biographies especially of people who did amazing things as if it was no big deal

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children. They mean the world to me and are the biggest source of happiness and pride in my life.
  2. My younger sister. She is closer to me than any one else and is always there to lend an ear and offer support.
  3. The sense of optimism I have and that was passed on to me from my parents. No matter how hard times get, I have never lost the feeling that things would get better.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Despite my sense of humor, I can be serious when the conversation or topic demands it.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am a person who likes variety in life looking to share that with someone else. Some days I just want to relax at home, or out having coffee and reading. Some days are spent outdoors all day and out to dinner and drinks until late at night. As much as I love travelling and being active, the best days to me are the days I spend at home with my kids having pajama days. Spending time watching movies, playing Xbox without a care in the world.As you can see, I truly believe that variety is the spice of life. One thing I have never been accused of is being stuck in a rut.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Martial Arts

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

foo fighters, sting, alice in chains, kings of leon, counting crows

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Celebrity Biography, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

pulp fiction, blues brothers, gladiator