Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #382356127 A Single Man in Ypsilanti, MI 44 / musician/teacher/library parapro

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Ypsilanti
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, I don't like pets, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: central michigan university and eastern michigan university

Ypsilanti, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ypsilanti, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from central michigan university and eastern michigan university. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music. It has been the guiding force in my life. Mythology and psychology are fascinating to me as well and I study them continually.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to play music, to read, to cook, to walk through cemetaries, etc.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want to be with someone who understands that the most important relationship any of us have is with ourselves.

The first thing people notice about me

Not sure.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Skippyjon Jones by Judy Schachner, with my 3-year-old, under the fairy lights.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. Friends and family
  3. Meaningful work

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't know.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Genuine, Good listener

A little more about me

I founded and ran a nonprofit (20078-2012), called Community Records, whose mission was to "build community through music." We ran music and songwriting workshops all over the state of Michigan, from Detroit to Ann Arbor to Traverse City and in between. We worked with mostly at-risk youth at after-school programs, homeless shelters and drop-in centers. We helped them to record over 100 original songs. During this period, I tried my hand at just about every aspect of running a nonprofit. Some of it I was good at. I met some of my closest, dearest friends working with community members on these projects.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the soul is here for it's own joy, ed. robert bly, anything by joseph campbell, anything by joseph campbell

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics, Hockey, Skateboarding

Music I like to listen to

the replacements, tommy flanagan, tommy flanagan, lupe fiasco, the replacements, jesse thomas morgan on soundcloud

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

harold and maude, schultze gets the blues, there's something about mary

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

monty python, inspector morse, cosmos