Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3822818028 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 34 / Research and Development

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Photography, Nutrition/Health, Biking, Travel, Tango and Merengue/Salsa Dancing, Pilates, Yoga, Camping, Hiking, Motorcycles, Skiing, Horse Backriding, Tennis, Volleyball, Piano, Volunteering, Reading, Kitchen Experiments.

I typically spend my leisure time

It all depends on my moods and the weather. I do have a schedule for special events, birthdays, small trips, etc.. but I prefer to do things on the spur of the moment. It can vary:- Stay at home: watch a movie, experiment in the kitchen, clean my place, play board games with friends, put music on and dance, read, play piano, do some pilates..- Get out: meet friends for coffee; go to a new place, museum or park; go to festivals or special events; ride my bike; play frisbee golf or tennis; picnics; camping.- Night out: clubbing very rarely, some bars (those are not really my scene), dancing!!, opera, barbecues

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a happy, honest, and compassionate person willing to build a lasting relationship. Someone who is motivated to go somewhere in life, with goals and dreams, and a drive to achieve them. Someone who likes to improve himself and is willing to learn new things; a reliable friend who enjoys to travel or share outdoor activities and finds pleasure in simple things. (No: heavy "sports TV watchers", TV or video games junkies")

The first thing people notice about me

I believe they see that I am a very motivated and ethical person

The last book I read and enjoyed

How to Beat Cancer with Nutrition. The foods we choose to put in our bodies on a daily basis impact our health. No need to have cancer to learn about our immune system and how a diet of whole foods can boost it

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents, brothers, family and friends for being supportive of me and my choices over the years
  2. To have had the chance to come to this country and receive an education (I come from Europe)
  3. For my health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My silly happy side. I tend to be more reserved at first but I am quite the opposite with my friends :)

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Generous, Hard Working

A little more about me

I do not date. I prefer to get to know people as friends (so that there aren't any expectations or pressure). I like to take my time and chemistry does the rest. --- I cannot stand white lies!! --- I love learning about nutrition and do not eat a lot of meat (practically no red meat, some chicken and fish). I prefer to have a diet of whole foods, with fresh fruits and vegetable, whole grains, beans, nuts, etc.. I am not a vegan, I do like my cheese and baking.. but I do watch what I eat. --- I was raised with Buddhist ideals and yoga philosophy. I was given the choice to find my own spiritual path and that is a subject I am passionate about

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Biking

Music I like to listen to

chopin, jack johnson, coldplay, jason mraz, damien rice