Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3813345428 A Single Man in Harrisburg, PA 51 / electrical engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Harrisburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Harrisburg, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Harrisburg, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I swim competitiively for a local masters swim team. I am very goal focused with my swimming and train very hard to reach my goals on a daily basis.

I typically spend my leisure time

On a daily basis I really enjoy working out either swimming or lifting weights. On a semi regular basis, I love to travel to tropical destinations with surfing and body surfing beaches. Overall, anytime I am in the water I am happy.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is easy going but also vivacious and knows how to enjoy life. Must have a good sense of humor and not be too serious. I also need to be with someone who is physically active and who works out regularly.

The first thing people notice about me

I generally gravitate towards people who are outgoing and funny. I don't take much in life seriously and enjoy being with other people who are generally laid back.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Swimming to Antarctica, a biography of Lynne Cox. She is truly a remarkable person and I find her dermination to complete the toughest open water swims on the planet to be very inspiring.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Freedom
  2. Friends and family
  3. Health and fitness

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

For some reason, people tend to assume I am conservative. Probably because of dress and haircut. This is not the case. I am anti political and don't trust any politician of any flavor to ever do what is right, just or moral. I am very pro environment and strive to reduce my footprint. I am all for helping out others who are less fortunate but do not think government should force that to happen. I am very against government intervention into personal lives and against the religious right trying to impose their will on others. Generally my philosophy is live and let live.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Happy, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am looking to meet someone for a long term relationship. My goal is not to become a serial dater.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy