Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3812634514 A Single Woman in Atlanta, GA 69 / public health

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Atlanta
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Doctorate

Atlanta, GA Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in Atlanta, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love the performing arts. movies and the science, nature, history, adn discovery shows on tv. I indulge myself in period pieces produced by BBC and love the stage. Since the arrival of my grandson, he occupies my mind and keeps a smile on my face with his discoveries. At 2 years of age he plays the guitar and his piano. His latest obsession...Elvis plaing Burning Love. His fond phrase, "More Elvis" "Burnin luv"

I typically spend my leisure time

I teach doctoral level course for an online University and typically have 44 students each quarter. Lots of grading and daily appearance on the virtual classroom and office hours.I am still organizing my house so I have to-do projects room by room. I have a subscription to the Atlanta Symphony. I spend my evenigns and weekends in exercise and relaxing. Weekends I Skype with my grandson.

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty and openness

The first thing people notice about me

weird humor and honest conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Cruelest Miles. This was about the transport of diphtheria toxin from NY to a small town in Alaska which was in the grips of a diphtheria outbreak in winter. The annual Iditarod commemorates this run.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My adaptablity to situations
  2. facility with languages
  3. being content with who I am and what I have

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't know

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Hard Working, Modest, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am very happy with my life style but I think a male companion would make my free time more enjoyable. I enjoy classical music, opera, some jazz and listen almost exclusively to NPR. Love Indian classical dance and had been a dancer since I was 5 years old until 2 years ago.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the pelican brief, anthony trollope, the distant mirror

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

harry potter, becket, the jacket

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

law & order, masterpiece theatre, story of india