Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3798462413 A Single Woman in Woodinville, WA 35 / Bilingual preschool assistant teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Woodinville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: whitworth college (when it was still a college)
  • Religion: Christian

Woodinville, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Woodinville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from whitworth college (when it was still a college). I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I truly enjoy experiencing life with others, whether it be on an extended planned adventure or in the daily routine of life. Exploring and traveling are both some of my passions, whether that means a hike nearby, visiting friends in other states, or flying to new countries. I am grateful for the opportunity to have lived in France and traveled fairly extensively. I also really love the creative process, be it a handout for students (when I taught high school), a remodeling project, art, music or dance. And I really enjoy having friends over and creating a welcoming environment where others feel comfortable, have fun and can meet each other.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love spending my time with others, though I also like to have downtime to myself to unwind (i.e.-personal projects around the house). I would rather read a book in the same room as someone else than alone. I love meeting friends for coffee/tea or walks, running, hiking, dancing (currently contra, square or ballroom), exploring new places, trying new activities and traveling or road tripping when the opportunity presents itself. I could go for a hike in the morning and end the day with a dinner out and movie with friends. I also really enjoy hosting friends and having a project to work on.

The most influential person in my life has been

To a great extent, the same qualities I look for in any friend: kindness, integrity, commitment, honesty (to self and others), thoughtfulness, and joy in life. And ability to laugh or be serious as the need calls. Someone who loves Jesus with all his heart and sees each moment or person as a gift and part of the journey that God is leading us in.

The first thing people notice about me

From what others have said, that I'm fun, friendly, courteous, and positive. I can be quiet too at times, preferring to step back and observe before jumping in. Other times, I like to be the ice-breaker and will just jump in.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am currently reading Chaucer's Canterbury Tales. It has the original text next to the Modern English translation so it's fun to try and read it out loud and understand the text before reading the translation.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's extravagant love and forgiveness for us.
  2. Friends and family; their love and support and being able to show the same in return.
  3. This beautiful world and being able to enjoy it and other people.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

A lot of times folks will remark that I have natural talent in something, but they haven't always seen the amount of hard work that has gone on behind the scenes.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Kind, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love exploring and trying new things. I could go hiking in the morning and finish the day enjoying a movie or meal with friends. I love board games (from the common to the more novel) and playing card games such as Di Fu Go (no idea on spelling) and Pinochole (my family often plays this when we're together). I love to ballroom dance and recently have gotten into stand-up paddle boarding and kayaking, as well as occasional horseback riding through friends. Trail-running and ultimate frisbee are my new personal physical challenges.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Fantasy & Science Fiction, History

Books I've read

recently finished surprised by joy by cs lewis and "i dared to call him father.", unbroken, a man called intrepid, the sparrow/dragon riders of pern

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

nickle creek or blue djengo, nickle creek or allison krauss, some world music, 80's!!! (great for cleaning and exercising), some classic rock from the 60s-70s, soundtracks (movies and muscials) and some classic disney soundtracks from their earlier animated flims., pink martini

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

born into brothels;through gates of splendor;finding absolute zero, through gates of splendor, shrek; the emperor's new groove; beauty and the beast; the incredibles

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

nature shows/scientific research, historical/documentary of interesting events/people, ultimately, anything with a good story, but i also enjoy watching films for fun with friends, like the superhero movies, occasional disney, sci-fi, fantasy or adventure if the plot is good or cheesily predictable or if it can make fun of itself. (jurassic world, avengers, cinderella, inside out, etc