Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3784983823 A Single Woman in Batavia, IA 70 / high school and college science teacher

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Batavia
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Batavia, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Batavia, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have kept too busy with my teaching since my husband passed away, but if there is something that I am passionate about is making sure that my family is all right.

I typically spend my leisure time

In the summer I like to go fishing, work in my garden and fly to Germany to see my German part of the family. I enjoy reading and listening to classical music. I also enjoy inviting friends on Fridays to have supper with me that I have prepared for them.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and dependability

The first thing people notice about me

When I give science presentations at national and state conferences, people love to come to my workshops because they love my enthusiasm about what I am trying to teach them and comment about my "bubbly" personality.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book that I read was a chemistry book because we changed editions and I wanted to be sure that I know what I am talking about when the new term starts at the college.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Thankful for my ability to get along with people and make them comfortable around me.
  2. Thankful for my ability to be a good science teacher and have students come back after they graduated and tell me that they appreciated what I did for them.
  3. Thankful for my ability to enjoy life and what it has to offer. I love my teaching but also the life I have on the farm with all the challenges and opportunities that come with it.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am really not such a reserved person as people that don't know me may think I am.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

No, there have to be some things to be discovered.