Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3784809926 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 35 / Scientist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: grinnell college
  • Religion: Jewish

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from grinnell college. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Soccer, reading, writing, traveling, wed design,

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, writing, running

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a genuinely good person, someone who enjoys doing things for the people they care about. Someone who strikes a balance in life, interjects humor when appropriate, and knows when it's alright to be serious about things.

The first thing people notice about me

i'm pretty goal oriented, and i never give up. My philosophy in life is simple....in the eventuality of time, dreams come true.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Hill of Destiny. The founding of the tiny kingdom of Lesotho back in the 1830s. It's the tenacity of a small group of people in the face of danger. Of course, loved that the author....Peter Becker...wrote sweet lines like: "When he was 23, James had reached that age when a men spends sleepless nights yearning for the supple flesh of a woman. So he go married"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A health life.
  2. Good career
  3. The freedom to do everything i want.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm the most caring, romantic person in the whole world. The type that would go to the shop to my the lady ice cream at 3am which is asks for it? Yep!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Hard Working, Optimistic, Romantic

A little more about me

I'm really open, patient, willing to take time to see where things go. Yep....if things go well...i'm prepared to go 'all the way'...--> get married to the lucky lady.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

rage...by wilbur smith, men of men, hill of destiny

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

coldplay, gary allen, mariah carey, iron and wine, gabriel

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

terminator, pretty woman, star trek

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

smallville, burn notice, tom and jerry