Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3775862917 A Single Woman in Waco, TX 60 / Pastor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Waco
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: baylor university
  • Religion: Christian

Waco, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Waco, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from baylor university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have pastored an inner city church for the last 25 years so I am passionate about faith in God and others, community, love, justice and equality. This is intense work so I am equally passionate about playing. I love backpacking, art, music, biking, swimming, and almost anything that involves an adventure.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to go backpacking but I can only pull that off a time or two a year. So I also love to: flower garden--It keeps me outside and feeds my need for beauty; play guitar--it stretches me creatively; bike-it makes me happy and gets my body moving; spend time with friends and family--I love to laugh and feast.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone with a deep spirituality that is made apparent by the fruits of the Spirit expressed in him. He must be young at heart, emotionally mature, intellectually capable, and FUN.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a deep and abiding joy that is expressed through light in my eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was THE HELP. It is written from the point of view of the maids of Jackson, Mississippi in the 1960's. It is facinating and touching.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my faith community--their commitment, the inward/outward journey, the challenge of ministry in the innner city.
  2. my family of choice. We're a bit weird but I wouldn't trade us for the world.
  3. wilderness and backpacking--the joy of being outside, fire on a cold night, fresh air, and beauty.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am open and accepting.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

Let's leave a little mystery

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

an invitation to love, the summer kitchen, the last symbol

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Gospel