Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3772889223 A Single Woman in Tannersville, NY 29 / Air traffic controller / Full time student

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: Tannersville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Some college

Tannersville, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tannersville, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about helping others. I did a lot of volunteer work while I was in the Air Force and I really enjoyed it. I currently volunteer for a program that helps elderly people preform everyday tasks. Two of my best friends are 90 year old women, sisters. My ultimate goal is to join the Peace Corps.

I typically spend my leisure time

I just moved to the area and have not yet established myself. Having moved from Texas, I really want to get into winter sports. I'm a decent skier, but I'd like to take up snowboarding. I received a pair of snowshoes for Christmas so I'd like to give those a try. Recently I've been hanging low, reading and watching movies mostly.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. By far honesty. I believe you can make it through anything as long as you're honest.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm very shy. When I'm in a new place, with new people, it takes me a few minutes to warm up. I like to get a feel for the situation before I let loose. But once I'm out of my shell, I have a great time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Ha hahaha Ha Aristotle's Nicomachean Ethics - Blah! For school, obvioulsy. The last book I read for pleasure was Catcher in the Rye. I'd never read it before, and while I was visiting my cousin I saw that she owned a copy. I borrowed it and read it in like two nights. That was right before spring semester started.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My job
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People don't realize that I have a great sense of humor and that I'm actually pretty funny. Like I said, I'm pretty shy at first so I guess people just don't expect it.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I just recently separated from the Air Force. I was stationed in Texas for the entire length of the my enlistment, then moved to central New York. I moved here for my job (air traffic control) and now I'm also attending school full time. I'm finally getting settled in my new place, comfortable with my new job and new school, and now I'm ready to get out there and meet new people. I'm not looking for anything in particular, just someone I can have enjoy spending time with.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama