Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3765890425 A Single Man in Springfield, VA 53 / Government Contractor

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Springfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of michigan/university of hawaii
  • Religion: Christian

Springfield, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Springfield, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of michigan/university of hawaii. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, friends and enjoying life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Cooking, golfing, dining out, meeting friends for a drink.

The most influential person in my life has been

Good values, followed by an easy demeanor.

The first thing people notice about me

My wonderful sense of humor!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Longitude, by Dava Sobel. A great book that explains the search for ways to determine longitudinal location by 18th century mariners. (Hey, I'm a history geek, what can I say?) Another recent fav was The Big Short, by Michael Lewis. It's about the housing market bubble and subsequent crash. It's a fascinating read that clearly explains the housing bubble.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family.
  2. My health.
  3. My job.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My cooking skills.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Hard Working, Physically Fit, Romantic

A little more about me

I'm a huge music lover who enjoys classic rock, alternative , a little country and classical. I love going out to catch live music. I love playing guitar, although at best I'm an intermediate player.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

diverse, diverse, braveheart

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

blue collar comedy, history channel, 24