Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3758795930 A Single Woman in Havertown, PA 56 / medical field

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Havertown
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Doctorate

Havertown, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Havertown, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about improving our world, starting in the home and neighborhoods. I'm an idealist with a healthy dose of realism,although I'm open to any new ideas and beliefs that don't include hate.I've been an enviromentalist since I can remember...the new "green" trend is encouraging but driven by consumerism. Middle age has been a revival for my health , through exercise including Pilates, yoga, belly dancing and evening walks with neighbors have kept me sane during a searing separation and divorce. I'd like to get back to living and enjoying life. I would be nowhere without family and friends, and love helping people.

I typically spend my leisure time

Relaxing with friends around a table filled with good food and wine, having spirited conversation about anything and everything under the sun, including politics and religion--can you keep up with me?Enjoying the thrill of the hunt: thrifting and yardsaling with family and friends, and teaching this to my kids by example.Without Wednesday evening belly dance class-with it's boisterous and joyful atmosphere-I'd find it hard to get through the week.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

Cutting For Stone, by Abraham Verghese. Gripping from the beginning, and subjects were close to my heart, medicine, twins , Eritrea.......

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My kids and extended family
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm emotionally more vulnerable than I act or look. I take care of others, but in truth I'd like to be put first for once, to be cherished for who I am by a peer (I know my children and cats love me--but sometimes a person needs more!)

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Loyal, Sweet

A little more about me

I value loyalty, friendship, honesty, good conversations about real things, creativity....and chocolate( chocolate is a metaphor for all that is delicious ...). People have said I am particularly attractive when I belly dance. I am very comfortable with who I've become, and would love to find someone to enjoy the adventures of life with.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the no.1 ladies detective agency series, pillars of the earth, the bourne identity

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to listen to

the beatles, saad, enya, cat stevens/yusuf islam, pink floyd

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

glee, greys anatomy, criminal minds