Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3758794026 A Single Man in La Habra, CA 45 / Field Engineer

Never On special occasion I have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: La Habra
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: usc - go trojans!
  • Religion: Christian

La Habra, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino man, living in La Habra, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from usc - go trojans!. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about learning new things. I love to read and expand my understanding of a few favorite subjects: theater, cinema, real estate development, housing & studying/planning/making responsible communities and bettering the ones that already exist. I also like to reflect on humanity, my spirituality, & wondering what change I will be passionate to become, God has not completely revealed it yet. I believe in God and appreciate having a personal private relationship with him. Connecting with military veterans especially military veterans pursuing education & helping them through their journey in higher education to better their lives.

I typically spend my leisure time

Live performance, movie, or concert. I enjoy talking with & listening to my students dreams, plans & issues on their road to success. I am kinda a geek & like to read up on certain academic subjects. I have been known to frequent a garage sale or two but I would never admit that to my guy friends. Spend time with family & friends catching up. I work on a heavy civil transportation project right now and it is long hours but I find the work fascinating.

The most influential person in my life has been

This is difficult to sum up in one quality, I guess the important quality would be: Chemistry, it would be important to have chemistry with the other person. (Also, an up to date profile picture is a must for responses if no profile picture then maybe your not ready to date .. just sayin).

The first thing people notice about me

My club foot, missing eye, and cleft palet........Totally joking ... active, driven, ecclectic, my energized personality...desire to avoid conflict, passionate around friends quiet around strangers.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Rainmaker by John Grisham ... I'm a sucker for the underdog.. But Joe's all time favorites are definetly: The Count of Monte Cristo, Shogun, Tai Pan, & Azteca ... all are novels but wow they were Epic.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Freedoms
  2. Family
  3. Education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am shy and reserved in certain every day rituals and subjects, however, I have lived an ambitious life so I am accustomed to fast moving, passionate, high energy situations as well, a total type A person. So I value the personal, professional, and family relationships I have because life is too short and who knows what is going to happen..So my mind set is to enjoy the people that I have in my life.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate

A little more about me

I am fun loving, caring, and purpose driven. I am big on manners, treating others how I want to be treated, down to earth, and a goof, love U S C sports, would like a partner that is not intimidated by and is willing to do outdoor activities....camp, hike, roller coasters, etc... I work in West LA & live in North OC so I am open with getting to know my matches in LA or Orange County. I am divorced and have my awesome kids alternating weekends :)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

leviathan, by hobbs, count of monte cristo, by dumas, azteca, by jennings

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Martial Arts, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Other, Skateboarding, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Latin, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Other, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

a&e, history channel, national geographic channel, the ones on cable ... like all of them, mostly cable tv, non fiction, historical, education, news...