Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3758641334 A Single Woman in Clarksburg, MD 57 / retail sales

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Clarksburg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Clarksburg, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Clarksburg, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning in general. To understand better the world around me both past and present in regards to its history, people, cultures, social issues,etc. Also continuing to challenge myself in living up to the ethics and moral standards and principles that I believe in.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, watching CNN and selected TV programs (news, commentaries, discussions, travel channel), listening to NPR, visiting the local library, walking in a garden or park. I also visit museums and galleries (mainly the Smithsonian) by myself but would very much like to have a companion to share these times with. I also enjoy going to ethnic/outdoor festivals, summer outdoor music events and symphonies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and kindness and do not compromise his personal integrity and principles for material gains.

The first thing people notice about me

Never done a survey of that - probably that I'm knowledgeable and engaging.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Titled "From Ironing Board to Corporate Board". It is about a first generation Chinese immigrant's experience growing up in America transitioning from a Chinese- laundry life to mainstream America through assimilation. It is poignant and reflective and invokes fond memories.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being alive with sight, hearing and mobility and able to work and be self-sufficient.
  2. For my parents who had raised, nurture and educated me and taught me the moral principles of life.
  3. For an inquiring mind, the quest for knowledge, the ability to appreciate nature and beauty, humility and contentment.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am friendly with a good sense of humor even though I may look aloof to people who do not know me.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Kind, Respectful

A little more about me

I am a Chinese-Malaysian American and embrace eastern culture, traditions and philosophy with western influences. I cook and enjoy Chinese and Southeast Asian cuisine (Malaysian, Thai, Indian, Vietnamese).I am looking for someone to love and be loved. I am easy-going, unpretentious and live a simple lifestyle,