Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3728571319 A Single Woman in Kernersville, NC 59 / computer programmer/network administrator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Kernersville
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Kernersville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Kernersville, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am not overly passionate about most social issues. I believe in the Golden Rule and try to treat others as I would want to be treated. I try to not "burn bridges" because this is a small world. I don't trust politicians of either party. One of the synonyms for "politician" is "liar". I respect others values and beliefs and don't appreciate when I feel that someone is pressuring me to take on their values and/or beliefs. I don't air my "dirty laundry" to the world. My personal life is mine and doesn't need to be shared with everyone around me. When someone tells me I can't do something, it makes me more determined to succeed at doing it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with my animal friends make me happy; I have 3 dogs, 3 cats, 3 snakes, 4 box turtles, and 1 leopard gecko. I also work with and ride horses regularly with my daughter-in-law. I enjoy most outdoor activities; hiking, boating, swimming, fishing, camping, running, trail riding, water and snow skiing; but the only hunting I do is with a camera. I enjoy car racing; Nascar, SCCA Road Racing, and going fast. I love riding roller coasters. I enjoy traveling to places I've never been and seeing all the sights there are to see there. I love the mountains and the beach. I enjoy spending time with my sons, their wives and my granddaughter.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who won't walk in front and expect me to follow; who won't walk behind me and expect me to lead; but will walk beside me and treat me as his equal; who will be my best friend and companion.

The first thing people notice about me

My eyes and my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I enjoy ready fantasy; stories about magic, dragons, elves, wizards, etc. I also enjoy various takes on the King Arthur story.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family
  2. my animal companions
  3. my job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My emotions tend to be evident on my face, so what you see is what you get.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Good listener, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am an independent individual who is looking for someone to share the joys of life with; someone who can appreciate my strengths and achievements while overlooking my weaknesses and failures. Someone who won't ask me to forget my past; who can accept that my past is what has made me who I am now; and is willing to help me create a "new" future. And someone who doesn't mind cat and/or dog hairs on their clothes... :0)