Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3717230216 A Single Woman in Indianapolis, IN 48 / Teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Indianapolis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: auburn university & st. mary-of-the-woods college
  • Religion: Christian

Indianapolis, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Indianapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from auburn university & st. mary-of-the-woods college. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being an advocate for children with special needs; I love cooking, especially baking; I love to express myself by playing the piano; I love seeing a spark in my students' eyes when they finally "get it", I love to exercise and stay in shape; I love being outdoors when the weather turns warm.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy taking my sons to fun places like the zoo or the Children's Museum; I enjoy going to movies and to restaurants; going to wineries; reading; playing the piano; trying new recipes; working out; camping; taking short road trips to new places; relaxing on my patio with a good glass of wine and friends or a good book.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who doesn't take himself or life too seriously and who is able to live life to the fullest, without fear or regrets! Second, I want someone who can make me laugh on a regular basis and can appreciate my sometimes dry and sarcastic sense of humor! Also, I'm looking for someone who is a good communicator - both a good listener and able to express what he's feeling. I want to be with someone who has a positive outlook on life, and is able to appreciate all that he has, not what he doesn't have. Last, but not least, I want someone whose faith shows through how he lives his life and treats others.

The first thing people notice about me

Possibly that I still have a touch of my old Southern accent at times, since I'm from Georgia. (I don't hear it at all anymore, but evidently it still comes out sometimes!)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading Teaching With Love and Logic - as a new teacher I think it will really help me create a positive classroom environment where my students know I respect them and hopefully they'll respect me and each other.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two sons, who have completely changed my priorities and my outlook on life
  2. Having a supportive family and friends who have given me much support
  3. Having a job where I can make a positive impact on children

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes when I first meet people, they may think that I'm quiet and reserved, but once you get to know me, I actually have a lot to say, and my dry sense of humor will come out!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Kind, Optimistic

A little more about me

My goal for this year is to try something I've never done before, or to experience some kind of new adventure...any ideas? I love the idea of sharing "firsts" with someone!

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

anything by james patterson, anything by james patterson, cookbooks

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the blind side, when harry met sally, any old alfred hitchcock movie

TV I like to Watch

Comedy