Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #370754335 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 60 / operating engineer

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • University: triton

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 6'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My kids, seeing that they are happy, independant. Seeing the values I've tried to pass on to them help guide their lives. They make me proud.Working with my hands to make something that makes my surroundings more personal and enjoyable.

I typically spend my leisure time

Relaxing. But usually I need to do some running around, trying to catch up or stay ahead of whatever is urgent at the time. I might have a couple drinks with friends or a meal out to cap off the day. I enjoy woodworking, or fixing up around the house to update.

The most influential person in my life has been

A companion, a partner. Life is short and it's more exciting when shared with someone else.

The first thing people notice about me

Jeez I don't know....hope it's something good

The last book I read and enjoyed

If Not For The Perfect Stranger. Stories of kindness from the 2013 Boston Marathon bombing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My kids, they warm my heart
  2. My job, never take it for granted, never forget what it's like to be unemployed.
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Grandma taught me not to brag....but she was pretty good at it! God rest her beautiful soul.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Genuine, Good listener

A little more about me

I'm honest, loyal, dependable. Always willing to help a friend. I love kids, dogs, sports, cooking, a good conversation, a good book, fresh air.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

mostly crime stuff, lot of good ones out there., something that gives more background than is commonly known, historical fiction: anything that weaves historical fact and a good story.

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism