Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3705617830 A Single Woman in Greenville, NC 36 / Agriscience Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Greenville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of maryland at college park
  • Religion: Christian

Greenville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Greenville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of maryland at college park. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about agriculture, teaching and traveling. I love my "kids" (students) and, like most agriculture teachers/FFA advisors, I spend a lot of time with them at school or at FFA events. In the past year I have worked to find my voice in the noise that is education reform and I am working to implement change that will benefit my students. If you talk to me, "my kids" will probably come up at some point because they are a large part of my life. My bags are 'always packed and ready to go' on an adventure- domestically or internationally. I've been to 9 countries outside of the USA and I have many more on t

I typically spend my leisure time

A fair amount of what would be a 'normal person's' free time I spend with my students doing service projects or training them for FFA competitions. So, in my free time- non work related- I can be found reading, traveling to see family/friends, catching up on sleep or just relaxing at home with my dog & cat. There is something to be said for a quiet day at home to reset your system.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like a person that is flexible and their own person with interests of their own. I love to spend time with my guy but I also value personal time with my friends- and I would want him to be the same. I'd want a man that understands my love of God, family, animals and my students. I want a man who holds the same values I do, conservative as they are at times. I will compromise on some things but with others I won't. I also desire a man that can get dirty in the field with me or cleaning up after animals but then clean up and go to a nice restaurant, or event, that requires a tie. Finally, an interest in travel is important too.

The first thing people notice about me

My humor/personality. I like to make others smile/laugh and feel good.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Over winter break I've finally been able to read for fun. I just started the Sacred Bond Guardians series after reading the first series- Sacred Bond Brothers. It's a Christian romance series that's turning out better than I thought. I also recently finished some historical romance ones that took place in Ireland & Scotland...two countries I want to explore more.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Faith/God
  2. Family/Friends
  3. Animals

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Serious side- I love to joke around but I also have a serious/thoughtful side.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Generous, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

Basically, I'm a "Proverbs 31" woman trying to live an "Ephesians 4" life.I'm good at adapting to different situations- which comes in handy as I love to travel. Internationally or domestically- let's go! I'm looking into getting a PhD in educational policy. Now...to make it happen in the next few years.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

ocean's 11; 21; pretty woman, gone in 60 seconds, undercover blues

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

everybody loves raymond, ncis (both), white collar (if the counts as drama)