Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3705469725 A Single Woman in Long Island City, NY 34 / Caregiver/Writer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: Long Island City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of louisiana

Long Island City, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Long Island City, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of louisiana. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about Life! My relationships and my craft. Its important to me to be creatively connected- to some goal or project. Right now, its writing for me. I am working on a script that is very personal to me. I love my close relationships with friends and family- they are priceless. Now, I am learning to be open to any adventure life throws at me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love film. All genres. Going out to the theatre or staying in with a DVD. I enjoy live theater when I can. I also enjoy museums, parks, ordering in, hanging with friends, playing with board and video games, I really like walking in NYC on nice weather days and wandering off the beaten path.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is generous of spirit- willing to be open to life, live it fully, and share of themselves.

The first thing people notice about me

I am told I come across as 'sweet'.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Reading 'The Elegant Universe' right now. String theory may help me on a creative project that I am working on.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. My freedom and health.
  3. Red Velvet Cupcakes

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can be pretty salty, too! I am as feisty as I am sweet!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Perceptive, Sweet

A little more about me

I am recently athletic. Been strength and interval training, walking, and will begin running. again soon. I'm very passionate about getting in shape and being healthy right now.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

a whole new mind, the poisonwood bible, outliers

Sports I enjoy watching

Swimming

Music I like to listen to

nina simone, john mayer, norah jones, my family, movie scores/soundtracks

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

groundhog day, practical magic, sense and sensibility

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the biggest loser, greys anatomy, lots of hbo