Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3702875028 A Single Man in San Diego, CA 30 / High School ESL Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: San Diego
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ucsd

San Diego, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander man, living in San Diego, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from ucsd. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about teaching (I teach high school ESL).My favorite thing is probably making my friends laugh and having somebody that will make me laugh, but not somebody who is attention-craved.Somebody capable of deep conversation and be humble enough to not get angry when there's a disagreement, and be willing to admit when they're wrong (because I will do the same!) is important. Also, I'm passionate about trying to continue to grow as a person and try new things/get out of the house more.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like driving and working on my car (but I'm not reckless)I still enjoy videogames on the weekends.Television has always been loyal company.I really like to have intellectual conversations about anything; I work really hard to be logical while acknowledging the human context. That being said, without a lot of humor, things can become intolerable haha.Going out, trying new things (my new thing right now is dance classes...from break- to line-!)Staying in and relaxing

The most influential person in my life has been

A sense of humor and strong communication is essential to a long-lasting relationship, but you need to also be humble and empathetic for me to respect you as a person. Meanwhile, I tend to prefer more affectionate women who know what they want in life. Even though I have more sarcastic/dry humor, I don't necessarily look for that in a partner (although they do need to try to make the other person laugh, as that's one of the strongest indicators that you value another person). Also, you need to be open-minded.

The first thing people notice about me

I can be pretty straightforward and logical when it counts (that isn't a euphemism for I'm a tactless jerk, though)I don't act like any stereotype, Asian or otherwise.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've had to read a good amount of books as a lit major, but one that stuck out as purely "enjoyable" was Edith Wharton's "House of Mirth." It's similar to a lot of books written by female authors in the early 20th century and prior, but she's always been able to capture exactly the way I would feel in the same situation. I know it sounds pretentious, but honestly, I'm embarrassingly not well-read at all for an English person/teacher. I also like Vince Flynn and Anne Rice. O and I finally started "The Fountainhead" but who knows if I'll ever finish it!I'm enjoying finally jumping into "The Fountainhead".

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My mother
  2. My logic/rationality/practicality
  3. My sense of humor

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That despite the fact that I'm pretty straightforward and joke around a lot, it doesn't mean I'm insensitive, because I'm actually the opposite.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Perceptive, Rational

A little more about me

I really want somebody who can laugh at a joke, laugh at herself, make me laugh but is at the same time intellectual. I don't know if that's a lot to ask, but I also look for someone who isn't afraid of their emotions, but it's crucial that they aren't run by them. I put a lot of value in levelheadedness. You don't need to be academically successful, but somebody who can articulate and communicate their feelings is important, otherwise relationships are often doomed. Meanwhile, I enjoy both going out and being a homebody (probably 50/50 split). Company matters more than what I'm doing though.

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Other, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

arrested development, firefly, top gear