Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3700703324 A Single Woman in Galveston, TX 56 / Band Director & Music Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Galveston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: shsu
  • Religion: Christian

Galveston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Galveston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from shsu. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate abot my family and providing for them. In addition, it is important for me to continue my path with Christ. Through HIM I can overcome any hardships I may have had earlier in my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walks on the beach, participating in music activities

The most influential person in my life has been

I hope to find a man with these qualities: caring, sensitive, honest, sincere, one who will accept me as I am, treats me like a woman- holds the door open, etc. In addition, I would hope that I will meet someone who allows me to grow in particular areas in which I was limited both as a child and in a previous relationship. Curious? Just ask?Am not currently a member but, if I see that there is some interest via sending me a statement I will be more than happy to renew membership.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people notice my eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Books by Karen Kingsbury.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter who has brought me many moments of joy
  2. My family
  3. GOD

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am shy at first but, I warm up pretty quick once I feel at ease. I also have a sense of humor...that is hard to miss!

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am conservative. I am working towards getting in better physical shape- had to stop due to bursitis. Waiting to restart. I would love to have an exercise buddyI anticipate early retirement and then, a career change in the next two-three years. This will set me up better for full retirement. A possible move to north Texas could be on the horizon. I do not want to run from the Hurricanes as I get older.I am easy going and would love to find my match on here.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Romance novels

Books I've read

many, jfk, several

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Cycling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to listen to

vaughan williams, taylor swift, beatles, taylor swift..., finzi

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

w/ steve martin, william farrell, tom hanks..., cannot think of any titles..., several

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

several, several, disney and warner bros. cartoons