Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3700410118 A Single Man in Portland, OR 40 / User Support Specialist (IT) and Performing Artist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Dancing! I'm a retired Broadway dancer, but I can't seem to actually retire - something keeps drawing me back to the stage. Also, I'd love to have a partner to master swing, salsa, tango, the cha-cha and other social dances. I know the basics, but I crave more. Also also, I teach dance to an excellent group of teenagers, and I love (almost) every minute of it.I'm also passionate about success (as I define it). I enjoy doing a variety of things, and doing them all to the absolute best of my abilities. This passion, plus some natural ability, has allowed me to acquire a lot of interesting talents - some hidden, some not-so-hidden.

I typically spend my leisure time

Teaching dance a couple nights a week, juggling on Wednesdays, performing in a few shows every year, ultimate frisbee, goofing around with some new technology, reading a thick book late into the night... I love doing athletic things, but snuggling on the couch is also a nice activity.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honestly, honesty. I don't enjoy lies and mind games. Let's just tell the truth to each other, okay? Okay.

The first thing people notice about me

I can come off as shy while I'm watching people and taking in my surroundings. Some people might mistake it for aloofness, when it really isn't.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Alchemist. I thoroughly enjoyed it - it helped me put certain aspects of my life into perspective. Now I'm in the middle of both the Cryptonomicon and The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my physical well being
  2. the companionship of my dog
  3. homemade enchiladas

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have at least 10 pairs of tap shoes.Also, filling out this form is rather difficult. I communicate differently with every person I meet, and coming up with general catch-all statements is challenging.As alluded to above, I make a mean enchilada. Seriously, you should try them sometime.