Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3693259031 A Single Woman in Galveston, TX 58 / Bio-Medical Research

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Galveston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of cincinnati

Galveston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Galveston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of cincinnati. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I find many things stimulating.......Music, Romance, Songwriting, A love for Animals, Travel, & Nature, and sharing these and other life happenings with my grandkids! I am also fortunate to feel good about the work I do. Every once in a while I see or experience the positive outcome of my efforts.

I typically spend my leisure time

I LOVE my leisure time and like to spend it dining out, playing my guitar & singing, just hanging out with friends, or spending time at my daughters house, or maybe at home watching a movie. I love to explore new places and cultures! and work in the yard a bit.

The most influential person in my life has been

I enjoy a partner who possess the quality of being their own person. Confident, able to share emotionally, comfortably having fun, and genuine in their nature. It would be great to meet someone who is good at the things I am not. Now that might include multiple qualities.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am comfortably approachable and easy to be around, probably because I smile a lot. LOL

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read several of the classics to enhance my own writing. I also read The Secret and some work related books. I also like to read magazines, recently those relating to coastal living and the Island.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, I love seeing my grandkids running to greet me with hugs and smiles! I have the best siblings in the world.
  2. Having genuine love for my work
  3. Thankful to God for giving me the gift of music to share with others. Wow

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am pretty easy to read right away so they tend to notice everything!!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Happy, Optimistic, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I am looking forward to finding that elusive great relationship! One of my favorite sayings is "Its all about the fun!". I love to laugh, usually have a good time, and am happy most of the time. Of course, I need quiet time just like anyone else, and love to curl up and cuddle while watching a good movie or whatever else is comfy n cozy. I love candle light and soft, dim lighting!

What I like to read

Other, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

7 habits, things related to my management job, i like to read magazines, conversations with god

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

most all of it; new and old, too many favorites too mention here., classics; mellencamp, eagles, jimi, janice, sheryl crow, nora jones, southern rock, etc...., most all of it; bonnie raitt, koko taylor, etta james, delbert mcclinton, clapton, bb king, etc..., classics, diana krall, miles davis, does motown fit here?

Music I like to perform

Blues, Country, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

yes, like these a lot!, always good / prefer psycho thrillers / suspense movies!

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds / first 48 / memphis beat, all of them!, love documentaries, american idol has been on my list since season #2. thats the only one i try to keep up with.