Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3689516128 A Single Woman in Rockville, MD 55 / Portfolio Manager

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Rockville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of california, santa cruz

Rockville, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rockville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of california, santa cruz. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about connecting with family and friends. I'm passionate about doing things with people I care about, tugging ourselves off the beaten path, and discovering new sights and sounds. I'm passionate about being healthy in a way that includes ice cream and excellent red wine. I love new experiences while embracing the familiar, enjoy conversation that's engaging and entertaining, and want to make a difference in the world, even if it's just in our small corner.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to get outside -- walking, biking, hiking. I also really enjoy traveling. Stay-at-home might be a movie or bingeing on Netflix, cooking, reading, or figuring out how to fix the dang faucet (I'm kinda hopeless on that count).

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone interesting, balanced, kind, intelligent, and confident & comfortable in their own skin.

The first thing people notice about me

Aside from my appearance, I think that people notice my willingness to make connections with others and to interact with a wide range of people. I have presence in the moment.

The last book I read and enjoyed

In the Heart of the Sea. I love historical fiction. Most of the books in my queue are fiction but I also read memoirs, business books, magazines (especially travel or NatGeo)...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends - they make it all worthwhile
  2. Health - makes all things possible
  3. Optimism -- makes every day enjoyable

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm friendly and interested in others - as a result, some people may assume that I'm a total extrovert. Actually, there's a bit of shyness underneath, and I appreciate some measure of down time and quiet to balance out my social self. I'm self-reliant while quite devoted and loyal to my friends and family.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Loyal, Optimistic, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I'm still getting used to the prospect of meeting someone on-line...

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, History

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Skiing, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

alison krauss, steely dan, green day, john coltrane, buddy guy

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

to kill a mockingbird, when harry met sally, bourne identity

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, law & order svu, house