Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3689249618 A Single Woman in Rome, GA 33 / Music Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Rome
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Rome, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rome, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Beyond friends and family, I am passionate about the arts in many forms- from singing and playing piano and guitar, to painting and reading, to decorating and cooking. Singing is my first love, though I've found I also love teaching, both for the chance to impact a student's life, and to share the with them other things I love. I am passionate about the outdoors, and love many activities that let me enjoy nature, though my career makes it difficult for me too do these as often as I would like. I am also passionate about my faith, as I believe that God is a real and living presence in our lives, and I try to live my life in service to Him.

I typically spend my leisure time

Music, of course-- I sing and play piano and guitar. I love the outdoors--running, skiing/snowboarding, biking, hiking, fly-fishing, and I'm always up for trying new things. Beyond that, I love hanging out with friends, going out for dinner, staying in to cook, reading, and traveling.

The most influential person in my life has been

That he is loving. Meaning that he is caring, kind, and willing to give of himself- to the broader world, not just to me.

The first thing people notice about me

This is hard to answer? Usually that I am 'nice' and somewhat reserved, though I think it's usually more because I'm calm and can be quiet than that I'm shy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Blue Like Jazz, by Donald Miller- a biographical look at one man's search for faith. I liked Miller's honest look at the parts of faith that he struggled with, though there were times where I thought his writing was a bit simplistic.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God, my family, and friends- for how loving, supportive, and close they have been to me.
  2. For the opportunities I have been given to study, perform, and teach, and to share what I love with my students.
  3. For music, art, poetry, nature- anything that shows us the beauty that is all around us.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be goofy and playful too, once I have gotten to know you.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Intelligent, Warm