Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3689085627 A Single Woman in Nashville, TN 42 / child psychologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Nashville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Nashville, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Nashville, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I always want to do my best at whatever I do. I am passionate about learning, especially about how people interact with each other. I enjoy helping children and teens with chronic pain feel better by helping them learn that their emotions and physical health are tied together. I love the ocean. I love seeing new places. I love gardening. I am passionate about the fair treatment of and equal rights for all people.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking with my dog outside at the park or on trails.Hanging out with friends at coffee shops, going to movies (I just saw "The Reader"...it blew my mind!), going to events downtown and to art shows, trying out new restaurants, etc. Working out at the gym.Reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

I appreciate a man who confident and optimistic. I think relationships work the best when each person can express his or her feelings, opinions and perspectives in an honest and open way. Even if we don't see eye-to-eye, at least we have something to work with.

The first thing people notice about me

My enthusiasm and playfulness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like memoirs, British literature that is witty and wry, and young adult fiction (I work with children and teenagers - so I justify the latter of my reading preferences as "research" for my job). I recently read Nick Hornsby's "Slam", which is a coming-of age story about an adolescent boy who faces a number of problems in his personal life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family.
  2. My dog.
  3. My health and my education.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmmmm, I have to think about that one. I am pretty much an open book.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I moved to Nashville two and a half years ago. I am just getting settled into my new job, and I am ready to meet someone who would like to explore the uniqueness of Nashville and it's surrounding areas with me. I also love to travel, especially to warm and sunny places. I have never been married, and I do not have any children. I'm looking for a companion and friend...maybe you'll be my guy. :-)