Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #367140830 A Single Man in Ammon, ID 51 / Instructor

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Idaho
  • City: Ammon
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: embry-riddle aeronautical university
  • Religion: Christian

Ammon, ID Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ammon, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from embry-riddle aeronautical university. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about life! My Sweetheart, my family, personal growth, and enjoying the journey towards the destination! I am looking forward to meeting someone who wants to chase their passions and help me chase mine!

I typically spend my leisure time

Gardening and spending time outdoors.

The most influential person in my life has been

This is a hard one...everyone has their own strengths and weaknesses. I have found that what I'm looking for changes based on my partners abilities and needs (I kind of fill in where needed and let go in areas that are their strengths) . I know I am not looking for someone who is bi-polar. I am active and want someone who can do things with me...hike, travel, garden, cook, share household chores, watch movies, help me learn to dance ( I am slightly rhythmically challenged and sometimes my left foot becomes my right:) ). I am very affectionate and need/like/want that connection with my partner:)

The first thing people notice about me

I smile with my eyes, then my optimism!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I don't get the chance to read much...although I like to read. Clive Cussler is always good for a road trip book on tape (family friendly) but I like the Dean Koontz novels about Odd Thomas ( He can be kind of eerie at times), The Shack because of the different perspective and imagination...grew up reading westerns by Louis L'Amour.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family...for their support, encouragement, love and understanding
  2. Prior relationships that have brought me to this point in my life, hard knocks, great memories!
  3. My health...it has allowed me to live life to the fullest and help others live theirs!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I grew up on the farm, hard times but great times, kind of shaped my life and what I think is important and am willing to work for.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Energetic, Respectful, Spiritual

A little more about me

I have twin boys that graduated this year from high school and soon they will be enlisting in the Navy. I am happy to see them progressing with their lives:) I also have a daughter and 3 grandchildren, and they live near by. I was hoping to get to the cabin and get some work done...but I wound up going to Pennsylvania to teach a few classes in Williamsport...and next week they are having the Little League World Series here and it will be a crazy week in this sleepy little PA town. I will have to check out their little league museum this weekend! I hope you have a great weekend too! Smile big...make people wonder!

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

still looking, no favorites yet, some are better than others, the bible

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

my fair lady, true lies, star trek

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science Fiction