Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3658927731 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 55 / Singer/songwriter/PA

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: u of i chicago
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from u of i chicago. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Not just one thing...I am passionate about music, the arts, and helping people. I love to laugh - so humor is very important to me. I look for authenticity in people and don't have much patience for facade and for mediocrity. I am passionate about leaving this world a better place - so I try my best to contribute to that end. I am a singer/songwriter and do enjoy collaborating with other artists, as well as bringing people together with common interest.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy cooking and spending time with friends and family. I also enjoy being active, participating in sports - scuba diving, golf, archery, etc. I equally enjoy a quiet evening at home. I love to travel and to learn about other cultures. Writing/performing music is how I spend most of my free time.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who has a strong character, loving, kind and generous - someone who has a great sense of himself, can be counted on to always do the right thing. I am looking for a life partner who is truly committed.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm genuine, I'm a good listener and have a positive outlook in life

The last book I read and enjoyed

It's been awhile since I've read a really good book. I do have a stack of them near my bed. "Tuesdays with Morrie," if you don't know about this, I would suggest that you pick it up. "The Devil in the White City." Another favorite is "No Ordinary Moments" and "Way of the Peaceful Warrior." I love autobiographical books as well as mystery, romance, philosophy and current events.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Life Experiences

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't worry much about this.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Good listener, Perceptive

A little more about me

I've been described as a renaissance woman. I love to travel and am adventurous. While I am a good listener, I have little patience for dramas. I love to laugh and enjoy the little moments. I've led a good life so far, and have been fortunate to have had wonderful people in my life and incredible friends that surround me. Because I apparently look much younger than my age, coupled with my youthful energy, I would like to be matched with someone who is similar.

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

ghost busters, house on the lake, i'm a movie buff - not too keen on horror films