Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3656233020 A Single Woman in Bridgeport, CT 58 / library media specialist and writer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Bridgeport
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: wesleyan university, southern ct state, charles sturt
  • Religion: Christian

Bridgeport, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bridgeport, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from wesleyan university, southern ct state, charles sturt. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about: 1) experiencing different cultures; 2) always learning new things; 3) making and enjoying music; 4) writing; 5) reading; 6) my yard and garden; 7) my companion birds; 8) Maine.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have sung classical music in various choirs and choruses since I was in high school, and continue to do so. My listening interests range from Italian opera to indie rock.I love to read, especially books for the teens like those I work with, and spend a lot of time traveling to seminars and workshops on literature for young adults.I love to travel to countries all around the world.I enjoy spending time enjoying my pet birds (3 parakeets, 2 cockatiels, a conure, a cockatoo, and another addition to the flock possibly coming soon).

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence.

The first thing people notice about me

People call me "a font of knowledge."

The last book I read and enjoyed

Because I'm a high school librarian, I read lots of books for teens. I just finished "Jellicoe Road" by Melina Marchetta, about a group of troubled teens in Australia. It featured two story lines, a generation apart, that eventually converged, which I found intriguing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I was in a serious accident last summer and am thankful to be alive.
  2. I am thankful for my flock of companion birds.
  3. I am thankful to be in a job I love doing.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm quiet at first, but I have a wicked sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm a published author, about to start working towards my Ph.D.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

History, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

manhunt, anything by simon winchester or mary roach., young adult fiction like paper towns or i am the messenger.

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

blade runner, nicholas and alexandra, farewell, my concubine

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

dr. who, almost anything on the national geographic channel., house