Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3645666620 A Single Woman in Baker City, OR 74 / retiring property manager

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Baker City
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Baker City, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Baker City, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Working with the elderly, I try to make sure that they are given every opportunity to live safely and comfortably. I do not like families that deposit their senior relatives for others to care for.I also work for Veterans Benefits since my previous career was running successful VA programs where no matter how much knowledge that you had was enough. Someone could always come up with the unanswerable question...

I typically spend my leisure time

I thoroughly enjoy time spent playing cards (mainly cribbage and pinnocle). I make a lot of handcrafts for others. Having a grown family, sometimes i search to find the small child who would enjoy a new "Blanky". My family and my animals (3 inside cats and 2 inside dogs) and my friends consume a lot of my time now. Getting ready to retire shortly for the second time maybe i will get to do a few of the things i did not take time for on the first retirement.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty not only with me but with themselves. The closeness of a friend before anything else. At my age, friends are a very important commodity. I enjoy being with someone for a drive or a picnic.

The first thing people notice about me

My willingness to HELP. I am not shy and meet very few strangers. If I can make someone else happy than I too am happy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The James Herriott series regarding animals and his adventures in countryside England.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Eventhough my family is grown, we are friends.
  2. Being able to hold my own, take care of myself and family and also being able to extend myself to others.
  3. Having been a widow for 43 years, i am still able to care.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The one thing I have always wanted was to be loved. I was raised in a split family, widowed at 24yo, had several relationships but since my husband's death, the continual search has been on.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Hard Working, Loyal

A little more about me

Some of my passions are handwork, playing cards, going for long drives, and cooking for someone I enjoy. I am basically looking for a good friend to share time with....