Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3643863418 A Single Man in Manhattan, KS 45 / I am a graduate Research Assistant

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Manhattan
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Manhattan, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a Black man, living in Manhattan, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about genuine friendship in marriage. Being friends in marriage will open one up in many things; communication will most certainly be very good; genuine discussions are likely to be the norm of the day; cooking together becomes an effortless activity to do; going for ministry together becomes an enjoyable activity and spending quality time together becomes something that one looks forward to every single day.

I typically spend my leisure time

Doing something creative for my partner and family is of utmost importance to me. This would include planning for surprise occasions as well as doing activities together. The second thing I enjoy doing is to make contribution to the community. I believe in giving back both to God and the community the blessing God has given to you. Thirdly, I enjoy involving my self in church activities. I must always remember that God is my creator and that we are all we are because of grace.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who loves and lives according to Christ's precepts. she should be loving, faithful and simple. I looking for somebody who is willing to share with me this journey of marriage in a loving and simple way.

The first thing people notice about me

The simplicity of my approach to life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently, I am doing my PhD and Food Safety is my area of specialization. I have read a lot of literature on safe preparation of food.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful to God for giving me life and allowing me by grace to be a son.
  2. I am most thankful for my dad and mum for raising me up in christian precepts and love. I cherish the way they lived and loved each other.
  3. I am most grateful for my profession. I have acquired experiences that have enabled me to make prudent decisions.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People do notice how down to earth I am. This quality is however noticed within a couple of meetings.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Romantic, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I want to start my own family and I believe that if the Lord gave me a sincere lady who is ready for a long loving relationship that might end in marriage, that will be the way to go.