Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3624073025 A Single Woman in Island Lake, IL 54 / Marketing

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Island Lake
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other
  • Education: Masters

Island Lake, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Island Lake, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Too many things: my pets, creating a nice home and garden, being on the water, reading, cooking, spending quality time with friends, favorite places: Rockies, New England (especially in the fall), California coast; a variety of music.

I typically spend my leisure time

Quality time with friends and pets, cooking and reading

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity - this encompasses so many other elements: honesty, loyalty, respect of self and others, compassion, etc.

The first thing people notice about me

My happy, positive attitude - I am truly a "glass half full" kind of person. Life is too short to focus, or waste energy, on the negative.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am an avid reader and I have many authors I like. Currently reading The Memory Bible (on exercizing your brain). Generally, I like thriller/legal/ books (J. Patterson, Vince Flynn, Grisham, D. Brown, R. Khoury); but also like mysteries; some auto/biographies; business; etc. And yes... I LOVE the Harry Potter books (I am a kid at heart!)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Parents - they made me who I am today
  2. Friends - they picked up where my parents left off
  3. Pets - they love me unconditionally

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor. I love to laugh, but am terrible at telling jokes, or coming up with "shooting from the hip" spontaneous humor. Glib I am not, but I do appreciate it in others. :-)

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Happy, Hard Working

A little more about me

While I truly pride myself in being a good person (I am a caretaker; compassionate; TRY to follow all the rules; treat people with respect, etc. - I do live by the Golden Rule), I am far from perfect. And while I dress in suits for work each day to go to a job I love, I love my life in the country and wearing jeans. I am looking for someone who also loves the "country life" and the relaxed, fresh air that goes with it. Also, just because I don't have children, doesn't mean I don't love them. If you have children, I understand that they come first and will look forward to getting to know them.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds & csis, damages and mad men, warehouse 13 & eureka