Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3623939112 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 32 / Lawyer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of notre dame; boston university school of law
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of notre dame; boston university school of law. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love movies and TV - anything fantastical or filled with superheroes is right up my alley, as are mysteries requiring a British detective to solve them. I love historic places, and could spend all day walking around walled cities with a stop midway for afternoon tea or a lemonade. I'm happy doing all of these things alone, but they become so much better when I can also spend the hours talking to (or debating with) someone whose mind is active. Having to defend myself to someone else can let me know if I'm right or if I'm just being ornery. Both are strong possibilities.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy walking through parks in the sunshine - there's an historical graveyard very close to my house that I love to spend time in.But my favorite pastime truely is watching TV and movies. Add some company and the popcorn and it's a full sensory experience.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is honest and genuine and who allows me to be who I am. I'm really looking for an easy conversation; someone who lets me indulge in my silly likes but also introduces me to some of his. Also, someone who has a sense of humor and is a bit of a nerd definitely doesn't hurt.

The first thing people notice about me

That I tend to get along quite well with people who are fluent in sarcasm.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently working my way through Good Omens, by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. A demon and an angel decide they really don't want to deal with the Apocalypse so they team up and misplace the Antichrist. It's hilariously and wonderfully wrong.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The end of the Chicago winter
  2. my family
  3. triple dark chocolate fudge brownies

Friends Describe me as

Happy, Intelligent, Optimistic, Romantic

A little more about me

The Target housewares department is my happy place. I hardly ever buy anything when I'm in there, but it brings me inner peace.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

emma; pride & prejudice; gone with the wind; much ado about nothing, harry potter series; lord of the rings, outlander series

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

adele; florence and the machine, beethoven; vivaldi, mumford & sons, simon and garfunkel, mumford & sons; simon and garfunkel

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

i really can't choose, pride & prejudice, the adjustment bureau, his girl friday, mary poppins, shall we dance

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

there really are too many to name, orphan black, reign, the daily show, doctor who, the west wing, pushing daisies,