Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3620268229 A Single Woman in Atlanta, GA 33 / Ph.D. Candidate

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Atlanta
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: spelman college
  • Religion: Christian

Atlanta, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Atlanta, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from spelman college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Pursuing my professional goals, finding the humor in most situations, enjoying the beauty of the present, and loving the people who love me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time outdoors with the dog, cultural events (i.e. live music, art galleries, etc.), watching sports (football and basketball mostly), cooking, and watching funny movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Self-awareness.

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea really.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I tend to read multiple books at a time and finish them at random, so I haven't finished one in a while :-). I generally love the books that I have to read for my professional life, so the last book I read was probably something on African-American history. And I loved it because I love what I do.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Grace
  2. My family and friends
  3. The many opportunities that I've had in life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't take myself or most situations too seriously. Because I tend to be meticulous in my personal appearance, I am sometimes read as "high-maintenance" initially. Once people get to know me, they quickly realize that I'm pretty laid-back and approach most situations with a sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Happy, Intelligent, Spiritual, Thoughtful

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Educational